Hop On Hop Off – Nature & Castle Line

rating
from
24,00€
Book

Hop On Hop Off
Nature & Castle Line

Join us on a journey through time, from the Middle Ages to the modern present, aboard our cabrio buses. During the trip you will discover the beautiful nature of Luxembourg with its impressive rocks and castles. Get on and off at any of our 15 bus stops.

from
24,00€
Book

DEPARTURES

  • From June 2019 – 04.11.2019
  • From October 15th to November 4th 2019, the bus operates only during the weekend (Saturday and Sunday)
  • Main departure point is in Luxembourg-City, from the “Boulevard de la Pétrusse” at 9am / 10am / 12pm / 1pm / 3pm / 4pm
  • Last return trip to Luxembourg-City at 7 pm
  • Please refer to the PDF document at the bottom of this page to check the exact timetable (for each stop).
  • Ticket valid for 24 hrs

Max. 20-22 people per bus

PRICES Child ticket (0-3 years): FREE

Child ticket (4-15 years): € 14,00

Adult ticket: € 24,00

Family ticket (2 adults + 2 children): € 59,00

Ticket with 1 stop *(child): € 4,00

Ticket with 2 stops *(child): € 8,00

Ticket with 1 stop *(adult): € 8,00

Ticket with 2 stops *(adult): € 12,00

(*) These tickets are not available for any departure from Luxembourg-City.

If you are a group of more than 10 people, please contact us directly.

COMBI TICKET AND SUPER COMBI TICKET Combi Ticket (Hop On Hop Off – City Line et Hop On Hop Off - Nature & Castle Line)

Child ticket (0-3 years): FREE

Child ticket (4-15 years): € 22,00

Adult: € 36,00

Family (2 adults + 2 children): € 60,00

Super Combi Ticket (Hop On Hop Off – City Line + Hop On Hop Off - Nature & Castle Line + Pétrusse Express)

Child ticket (0-3 years): FREE

Child ticket (4-15 years): € 25,00

Adult: € 45,00

Family (2 adults + 2 children): € 99,00

Duration: 3 hours (if you stay on the bus the whole time)

Get on and off at any of our 15 bus stops:

1. Petrus The Petrus Valley, situated between the city centre and the Bourbon Plateau, is a very popular park and excursion destination for the inhabitants of the capital. It was built in 1867, when the fortress of Luxembourg was demolished, and the fortifications replaced by footpaths, meadows and gardens. Today there are, among other attractions, a mini golf field and a skateboard park. Two large bridges cross the valley, the Adolphe Bridge, built in 1905 and the “Passerelle” built from 1859 to 1861.

2. Al Avenue At the end of the two “Al” and “Nei” Avenues stands Luxembourg’s main railway station. It was built in 1913 in neo-baroque style. For strategic reasons, the first railway station in Luxembourg was made of wood in the middle of the 19th century. Thus, it could be quickly demolished in the event of an invasion of the fortress. The two avenues that lead from the city, past the “Place de Paris” to the railway station, are ideal places to stroll and shop.

3. Roud Bréck-Pafendall Quai 1B The station “Roud Bréck-Pafendall” is an important element for the tram line in Luxembourg. A cable car takes the train passengers from Pfaffenthal up to the station, where they can continue their journey by bus or tram. The European and banking district of Kirchberg also starts here. The elegant bridge, popularly known as the “Red Bridge”, forms the link between the city and the Kirchberg.

4. Schiessentümpel This small waterfall with its 3 waterjets is situated on the Black Ernz. It is one of the most photographed subjects in the Mullerthal Region – Luxembourg’s Little Switzerland.

5. Cascades/Touristcenter Heringer Millen In this magnificently restored 17th century flour mill, there is a tourist office, a mill museum, a large mill wheel still in use, a centre where you can borrow free hiking equipment and an old wood-burning oven, where bread is still baked by hand on certain days.

6. Vugelsmillen From here, you can head towards BeaufortCastle on Mullerthal Trail Route 3. You walk along Halerbaach and Haupeschbaach and past impressive rock formations.

7. Beaufort-Centre – « Op der Gare » The medieval castle of Beaufort was built during four different periods, between the 11th and the 17th century. You can visit the castle on your own every day from 9 am to 6 pm. Access to the 17th century Renaissance castle is only granted for guided groups.

8. Reisdorf-Centre – « Bei der Gare » Reisdorf is literally situated on the boundary of the two touristic regions of Mullerthal – Luxembourg’s Little Switzerland and Éislek. The River Sûre runs through the village. Wallendorf-Pont also belongs to the commune of Reisdorf which counts a bit more than 1.000 inhabitants.

9. Vianden « Gare » The small medieval town of Vianden attracts thousands of visitors every year. Visit the impressive castle, the city walls with their defensive towers and the only chairlift in Luxembourg.

10. Vianden – Place Engelmann The inhabitants of Vianden have always been clever craftsmen. On the markets in Vianden they sold their manufactured products and bought the goods they needed. Nevertheless, they also loved art. The ambulant Vianden whitewashers (“Veiner Weisserten”) and musicians displayed their happy mood and humorous mischievousness throughout the country, and everybody was dancing to the tunes of the Vianden musicians. The citizens of Vianden have stayed faithful to their old traditions. In autumn they celebrate their ancient folklore customs: the nut-fair, the St. Martin Fire, their carnival and their specific Good-Friday celebration called “Jaudes”.

11. Viewpoint – Vianden Castle With nearly 200.000 visitors each year, Vianden Castle is the most visited monument in the Grand Duchy. It was constructed between the 11th and 14th centuries on the foundations of a Roman ‘castellum’ and a Carolingian refuge.

12. « Bleesbréck » With more or less 7.000 inhabitants, the city of Diekirch is located on the banks of the River Sûre and offers a wide range of leisure activities, such as hiking and biking trails, museums, street entertainment in the pedestrian zone, shopping or cozy terraces.

13. Bettendorf « Gemeng » The community of Bettendorf counts about 2.800 inhabitants. Here you can find, in the middle of the so-called “Schofsbësch” (“Sheep forest”), an old stone quarry with an area of 23.9 hectares. The most impressive building in the village is certainly the castle of Bettendorf, built in 1728.

14. Dillingen-Centre – « Déiljen » Dillingen is located on the Sûre, which is ideal for kayaking. You can rent a kayak and paddle along the 16 km route to Echternacherbrück.

15. Echternach – « Gare Centre » Echternach is the oldest city in Luxembourg and was founded in 698 by the Benedictine monk Willibrord. Visit the marketplace, the Basilica, the Benedictine Abbey including the Orangerie and the Rococo Pavilion in the municipal park. In 2010, the famous Hopping Procession of Echternach on Whit Tuesday became part of UNESCO’s Intangible Cultural Heritage.

INCLUDED

  • Free Wifi
  • Free headphones
  • Free poncho in case of rain
  • Audio Guide in 4 languages (French, German, English, Dutch)

Créneau Horaires en annexe (pdf)

LOCATION

ADDRESS

Boulevard de la Pétrusse (Place de Metz)
L-2320 Luxembourg
E-Mail : info@sightseeing.lu

PHONE

+ 352 266 51 – 2250

New rating

Favorites

A voyage into the past of Luxembourg. The history of the former “Gibraltar of the North” revives while driving past the historical sites of the Old Fortress.

from
370,80€
Discover
Favorites

Discover Luxembourg City from the top of our open-top double-decker buses.

432,60€
Discover
Favorites

Take advantage of our Combi offer and book your Hop On Hop Off-City Line and Pétrusse Express experience with a single ticket at a special price.

28,00€
Discover

Hop On Hop Off
Nature & Castle Line

Embarquez pour un voyage dans le temps, du Moyen Âge à nos jours, à bord de nos bus décapotables. Au cours du voyage, vous découvrirez les beaux paysages luxembourgeois le long d'impressionnants rochers et châteaux. Montez et descendez à l'un de nos 15 arrêts de bus en toute liberté.

àpd
24,00€
Réserver

Départs

  • De juin 2019 - 04/11/2019
  • Départs journaliers de lundi - dimanche
  • Départs à 9:00 / 12:00 / 13:00 / 15:00 / et 16:00 heure en Luxembourg-Ville, Boulevard de la Pétrusse” (devant le bâtiment de la « Spuerkees »)
  • Veuillez consulter le document PDF en bas de cette page pour le créneau horaires (chaque arrêt)
  • Validité du ticket 24 h

Max. 20-22 personnes par bus

Tarifs Enfants de moins de 3 ans : gratuit

Enfants (4-15 ans) : 14,00 €

Adulte : 24,00 €

Famille : 59,00 €

Ticket 1 arrêt (enfant) : 4,00 €

Ticket 2 arrêts (enfant) : 8,00 €

Ticket 1 arrêt (adulte) : 7,00 €

Ticket 2 arrêts (adulte) : 12,00 €

Tickets 1 ou 2 arrêts non disponibles pour tous départs de Luxembourg-Ville.

Si vous êtes plus de 10 personnes, veuillez nous contacter directement.

Tickets Combi et Super Combi Combi Ticket (Hop On Hop Off – City Line et Hop On Hop Off Nature & Castle Line)

Enfants de moins de 3 ans : gratuit

Enfants (4-15 ans): 22,00 €

Adulte: 36,00 €

Famille: 60,00 €

Super Combi Ticket (Hop On Hop Off – City Line + Hop On Hop Off Nature & Castle Line + Pétrusse Express)

Enfants de moins de 3 ans : gratuit

Enfants (4-15 ans): 25,00 €

Adulte: 45,00 €

Famille: 99,00 €

Durée : 3 heures (si on fait le tour complet sans descendre)

Montez et descendez à l'un de nos 15 arrêts de bus :

1. Pétrusse La vallée de la Pétrusse, située entre la ville-haute et le Plateau Bourbon, est un parc très populaire et une destination privilégiée des habitants de la capitale. Elle a été aménagée à partir de 1867, lorsque la forteresse de Luxembourg a été démantelée et les fortifications remplacées par des chemins piétonniers, des pelouses et des jardins. Deux grands ponts enjambent la vallée, le Pont Adolphe, construit en 1905 et la Passerelle construite de 1859 à 1861.

2. Al Avenue Au bout des deux grandes artères « Al » Avenue et « Nei » Avenue se trouve la Gare Centrale de Luxembourg. Elle a été construite en 1913 en style néobaroque. Pour des raisons stratégiques, la première gare de Luxembourg a été construite en bois au milieu du XIXe siècle. Elle pouvait ainsi être rapidement démolie en cas d’invasion de la forteresse. Les deux avenues entre la ville et la gare, ainsi que la Place de Paris, sont des endroits idéaux pour se promener et faire du shopping.

3. Roud Bréck-Pafendall Quai 1B L’arrêt « Roud Bréck-Pafendall » est un élément clé du réseau de tram à Luxembourg. Un téléphérique remonte les passagers venant en train de Pfaffenthal jusqu’à l’arrêt « Roud Bréck-Pafendall » d’où ils peuvent continuer leur trajet en bus ou en tram. C’est ici que commence également le quartier européen et bancaire de Kirchberg. L’élégant pont, connu sous le nom de « Pont Rouge », enjambe la vallée et forme le lien entre la ville et Kirchberg.

4. Schiessentümpel Cette petite cascade avec ses 3 jets d’eau, située sur l’Ernz Noire est un des lieux les plus photographiés de la Région Mullerthal – Petite Suisse Luxembourgeoise.

5. Cascades/Touristcenter Heringer Millen Dans ce moulin à farine du 17ème siècle, magnifiquement restauré, se trouve un office de tourisme, un musée du moulin, une grande roue de moulin encore en état de marche, un centre pour emprunter gratuitement du matériel de randonnée et un vieux four à bois, où le pain est encore cuit à la main certains jours.

6. Vugelsmillen D’ici vous avancez sur la Route 3 du Mullerthal Trail en direction du Château de Beaufort, le long de Halerbaach et Haupeschbaach et vous découvrirez en chemin des formations rocheuses impressionnantes.

7. Beaufort-Centre – « Op der Gare » Vous pouvez visiter le château médiéval de Beaufort à votre guise. Il fut construit en quatre périodes différentes, entre le 11ème et le 17ème siècle. Le château est ouvert tous les jours de 9 à 18 h, l’accès au château Renaissance du 17ème siècle ne peut se faire que dans le cadre d’une visite guidée. ensemble riche en histoire.

8. Reisdorf-Centre – « Bei der Gare » Reisdorf est situé pratiquement à la limite entre les régions touristiques de Mullerthal – Petite Suisse Luxembourgeoise et Éislek. Le village est traversé par la Sûre. Wallendorf-Pont fait également partie de cette commune qui compte un peu plus de 1 000 habitants.

9. Vianden « Gare » La petite ville médiévale de Vianden attire chaque année des milliers de visiteurs. Découvrez-y l’imposant château, les remparts avec leurs tours de défense ainsi que le seul télésiège du Luxembourg.

10. Vianden – Place Engelmann Les habitants de Vianden étaient durant des siècles d’habiles artisans et sur les marchés de la ville leur produits connaissaient un gros succès. Ils avaient même un côté artistique. Les badigeonneurs « Veiner Weisserten » et les musiciens de Vianden exportaient leur bonne humeur à travers tout le pays, et tout le monde ne dansait qu’aux sons des violons de Vianden. Aujourd’hui encore, les gens de Vianden font preuve de la même fidélité aux traditions, en automne on y fête les coutumes folkloriques d’antan : « Nëssmoort », « Miertchen », « Fuasicht » et « Jaudes ».

11. Vianden – Point de Vue Château Comptant près de 200 000 visiteurs chaque année, le château de Vianden reste le monument historique le plus visité du Grand-Duché. Il fut construit pendant la période du 11ème au 14ème siècle sur les assises d’un castel romain et d’un refuge carolingien. 12. « Bleesbréck » La ville de Diekirch, qui compte quelques 7 000 habitants, est située sur les rives de la Sûre et propose un large éventail d’activités de loisirs : sentiers de randonnée, pistes cyclables, musées, animations dans la zone piétonne, boutiques et terrasses confortables.

13. Bettendorf « Gemeng » La commune de Bettendorf compte environ 2 800 habitants. On y trouve une ancienne carrière de pierres d’une superficie de 23,9 hectares, située au milieu du « Schofsbësch », un nom qui signifie « la forêt des moutons ». Le bâtiment le plus impressionnant est sans doute le château de Bettendorf construit en 1728.

14. Dillingen-Centre – « Déiljen » Dillingen est situé sur la rivière Sûre qui vous invite à la pratique du kayak. Vous pouvez louer un kayak et parcourir le trajet de 16 km jusqu’à Echternacherbrück.

15. Echternach – « Gare Centre » Echternach est la plus ancienne cité du Grand-Duché et fut fondée en 698 par le moine bénédictin Willibrord. Découvrez la place du marché, l’imposante basilique, l’extérieur de l’ancienne abbaye bénédictine avec l’orangerie et le parc municipal avec le pavillon rococco. En 2010, sa célèbre Procession Dansante du mardi de Pentecôte fut inscrite au Patrimoine Immatériel de l’UNESCO.

Fonctionnalités

  • Wifi gratuit
  • Écouteurs gratuits
  • Poncho gratuit en cas de pluie
  • Guide audio en 4 langues (français, allemand, anglais, néerlandais)

Créneau Horaires en annexe (pdf)

Emplacement

Adresse

Boulevard de la Pétrusse (Place de Metz)
L-2320 Luxembourg
E-Mail : info@sightseeing.lu

Téléphone

+ 352 266 51 – 2250

Hop On Hop Off – Nature & Castle Line

rating
àpd
24,00€
Réserver